## Government of Himachal Pradesh Department of Multi Purpose Projects & Power H.P. Secretariat, Shimla-02

\*\*\*\*\*\*\*

## NOTIFICATION

No. MPP-F010/6/2022

Dated: Shimla-02

24th May

In Exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (1) of section 11 of the Dam Safety Act, 2021 (41 of 2021), the Himachal Pradesh Government hereby Constitutes the State Committee on Dam Safety and appoints the 24th May, 2022 as the date on which the said Committee shall come into force, with the following composition namely:

	.,.	
1.	Chief Engineer (Energy), Directorate of Energy, Shanti Bhawan, Phase-III, Sector-VI, New Shimla-09.	Chairperson Ex Officio
2.	Chief Engineer (Generation) HPSEBL, Sundernagar, Distt. Mandi, HP	Members - Technical and Scientific Officers
3.	General Manager (Civil) Chamera-I, NHPC Ltd., Chamba, Distt. Chamba, HP	
4.	General Manager (Kol Dam) NTPC, P.O. Barmana, District Bilaspur, H.P.	
5.	General Manager (CP) HPPCL, Himfed Building, BCS, New Shimla-09	
6.	Chief Engineer BSL Project, BBMB Sundernagar, Distt. Mandi, H.P.	
7.	Chief Engineer (Bhakra Water Service) Irrigation & Water Resources Department, Haryana	Members from the downstream state
8.	Chief Engineer (Drainage) Department of Water Resource, Punjab	
9.	Chief Engineer (I&FC) Irrigation and Flood Control, Jammu	
10.	Chief General Manager (Civil Design) SJVN Ltd., Shakti Sadan, Shanan, Shimla-06.	Members from field of Hydrology or Dam Design
11.	General Manager (Civil Design), HPPCL Sundernagar, Distt. Mandi, H.P.	
12.	Chief Engineer (Shimla Zone) Jal Shakti Vibhag, Himachal Pradesh.	
13.	Director, BCD (NW&S), Central Water Commission, New Delhi.	Member/Represen tative from CWC
14.	Chief Engineer, Hydro Project Appraisal Division, Central Electricity Authority, New Delhi.	Member/Representative from CEA
15.	Dy. Chief Engineer (Dam Safety), Directorate of Energy, Shanti Bhawan, Phase-III, Sector-VI, New Shimla-09	Member Secretary



Page 1 of 3

29/06/22

- 2. The State Committee may invite the representative of the owner of any specified Dam and such other experts in Dam Safety as it may consider appropriate, for the discharge of its functions under sub-section (2) of section (13) of this act.
- 3. The Above composition of the State Committee shall be in force for three years from this Notification, and thereafter the committee shall be reconstituted.

By order

(R.D. Dhiman, I.A.S.) Addl. Chief Secretary (Power) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh Endst. No. As above Dated: Shimla-02 24<sup>th</sup> May, 2022

Copy forwarded to the following for information and necessary action please: -

- The Chief Secretary, Govt. of Himachal Pradesh, HP Secretariat, Shimla -171102. 1.
- The Secretary, Govt. of India, Ministry of Jal Shakti, Department of Water 2. Resources, River Development & Ganga Rejuvenation, Shram Shakti Bhawan, Rafi Marg, New Delhi-11001 w.r.to your D.O. letter No. N-52011/1/2021-BM dated 01.02.2022 for information. 3.
  - The Chairman, Central Water Commission, Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi.
- XA. The Chairman, Central Electricity Authority, Sewa Bhavan, R.K. Puram, New Delhi.
  - All the Administrative Secretaries to the Government of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-5. 171002.
  - The Addl. Chief Secretary (I & WR Department), Room No. 46, 9th Floor, Haryana 6. Civil Secretariat, Chandigarh.
  - 7. The Principal Secretary, Jal Shakti, I&FC, Civil Secretariat Jammu- 180001
  - The Principal Secretary, Govt. of Punjab, Department of Water Resources, 8. Chandigarh.
  - The Chairman, Bhakra Beas Management Board (BBMB), Sector-19B, Madya Marg, 9. Chandigarh-160019.
  - The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, SJVN Ltd., Corporate Office Complex, 10. Shakti Sadan, Shimla-06.
  - The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, NHPC Ltd., NHPC Office Complex, Sector-11. 33, Faridabad, Haryana 121003.
  - The Chairman-cum-Managing Director, M/s NTPC, 7th Floor, Core-7, Scope 12. Complex, 7, Institutional Area, Lodhi Road, New Delhi-110003.
  - The Special Secretary (NES), to the Govt. of Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171002. 13.
  - 14. The Director (Energy), Shanti Bhawan, Phase-III, Sector-VI, New Shimla-171009 w.r.to your letter No. HPDOE/CE(Energy)/Dam Safety/2022-1408 dated 21.05.2022 for information.
  - The Managing Director, HPPCL, Himfed Building, BCS, New Shimla-171009. 15.
  - The Managing Director, HPSEB Limited, Vidyut Bhawan, Shimla-171004. 16.
  - The Managing Director, HPPTCL, Himfed Bhawan, Panjari, Tutikandi, Shimla-17. 171005.
  - The Chief Executive Officer, Himurja, SDA Complex, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009. 18.
  - All the Deputy Commissioners in Himachal Pradesh. 19.
  - The Director, Indian Institute of Technology Mandi, VPO Kamand, Distt. Mandi -20. 175075 Himachal Pradesh.

- 21. The Director, National Institute of Technology Hamirpur, Himachal Pradesh, Pin No. 177005.
- 22. The Secretary, HPERC, Vidyut Aayog Bhawan, Block-37, SDA Complex, Kasumpti, Shimla-171009.
- 23. The Controller, Printing & Stationery, Himachal Pradesh, Shimla-171005 for publication of the notification in the Rajpatra.
- 24. Copy to all the Committee Members.

2022

Special Secretary (Power) to the Government of Himachal Pradesh

Page 3 of 3